GF Precinct Update

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

A recent visit to Melbourne meant bringing back to Sydney a haul of GF Precinct products. As I have blogged about previously, this bakery is making brilliant gluten-free bread that (in my opinion) is a cut above all the rest.

As I’ve said before, amazingly, GF Precinct bread can be eaten without toasting and keeps very well without freezing. Of course it also freezes really well – which is helpful given I brought back so many loaves!

Previously, I had always stayed true to my first love – the buckwheat & chia bread, however this trip, I have broadened my horizons.

For white gluten-free bread, the house white loaf was pretty darn good and toasted up a treat. Look at all these lovely air holes! Being high GI, this loaf needs to be eaten in moderation if watching your carb intake.

???????????????????????????????

House White

The quinoa & soy (also contains linseed) was equally as good as the buckwheat & chia. Makes great BLT sandwiches.

???????????????????????????????

Quinoa and Soya

The fruit loaf was nice, although I prefer the other varieties, it was nice for change of pace and served toasted with a good slather of high quality butter.

???????????????????????????????

Fruit Loaf

Besides the varieties of bread, I also tried the wraps – which were unusual in texture and quite moist – unlike the pieces of cardboard normally passed off as gluten-free wraps.

???????????????????????????????

My favourite new item is the pizza base! WINNER! These made excellent pizzas and have to be the best commercial made pizza base I’ve tried, and whilst thin in style, we couldn’t tell they were gluten-free 🙂

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

Oh and since I last blogged about them, GF Precinct now has a website, not just a Facebook page – yay!

Links as follows:

Facebook

Website

 

 

About Soul Kitchen Blog

Welcome to Soul Kitchen Blog. Sure food ultimately is fuel for the body but made with love is so much more and truly nourishes the soul. As cliche as it sounds, life really is too short to eat bad food and drink bad wine. I have a passion for cooking and a love of good food. I am committed to my quest of searching for fabulous recipes that just so happen to be gluten free. In recent years I discovered that I have intolerance to gluten and whilst its changed my eating habits somewhat, I refuse to allow it to limit my choices to eat well or make those that I cook for feel that they are missing out on anything. My mandate is simple... Feed the body and nourish the soul. I look forward to sharing my journey with you ....
This entry was posted in Gluten Free Products and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to GF Precinct Update

  1. Ange Marinucci says:

    Wow, that looks like real bread … I’m in !! So there’s absolutely no stockists in Sydney … seems like a lost opportunity. I’ll have to keep this in mind when I next head to Melbs.

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

