GF Precinct Bread

???????????????????????????????

GF Precinct makes gluten-free bread, the like I have never seen before.  For starters, it actually can be eaten without being toasted and tastes delicious. Secondly, it stays fresh and soft for days. Lastly, it is the size of a normal loaf of bread so you can use it to make proper sized sandwiches.

For Melbournites, rejoice !  GF Precinct is a local baker.  For the rest of us, if you know of anyone going to Melbourne, beg beg BEG them to bring you some back.

I have only tried the Buckwheat and Chia – and am now obsessed.  I had three loaves and they freeze beautifully.  I rationed like crazy but sadly it is all gone now.

GF precinct ingredients

From what I can find, there is no way of being able to order online unless you live in the Melbourne area. Bugger 😦

There is no website – only a Facebook page (… does anyone else share my dislike of businesses using a facebook page as their website ?), they do say that they have a website coming soon.

In the meantime, here are the links to find out more information.

https://www.facebook.com/GfPrecinct

info@gfprecinct.com.au

About Soul Kitchen Blog

Welcome to Soul Kitchen Blog. Sure food ultimately is fuel for the body but made with love is so much more and truly nourishes the soul. As cliche as it sounds, life really is too short to eat bad food and drink bad wine. I have a passion for cooking and a love of good food. I am committed to my quest of searching for fabulous recipes that just so happen to be gluten free. In recent years I discovered that I have intolerance to gluten and whilst its changed my eating habits somewhat, I refuse to allow it to limit my choices to eat well or make those that I cook for feel that they are missing out on anything. My mandate is simple... Feed the body and nourish the soul. I look forward to sharing my journey with you ....
This entry was posted in Gluten Free Products and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to GF Precinct Bread

  1. God is Good says:

    Yes I dislike businesses that only have information on Facebook since I don’t have an account … And I find it most frustrating to be forced onto something I do not wish to subscribe to!
    That bring said LOVE the bread and bring Melbourne based get it home delivered through Organic Angels!
    We only just discovered the bread and it is the best that we have found so far on our very short journey of looking for GF bread this far!
    Blessings.

    • Hi there, thanks for your message. Agree it excludes the many people that don’t have a FB account – which is actually a lot of people !!! And even though I have an account, I now log on less and less.

      Good point, thank you, I should have mentioned that for for Melbourne people, they can order the bread through Organic Angels.

      PS. I recently spoke to the folks at GF Precinct about getting the product in Sydney and they said that they could deliver to me but the minimum order quantity is 8 loaves. Cheers,

  2. eleni says:

    You can also order on line from Organic Oz!!!!!!!

  3. Pingback: GF Precinct Update | Soul Kitchen Blog

Leave a Reply

