Fage Total brand Greek yogurt now available in Aldi

Just a quick post to let those in Australia know that Aldi is currently stocking Greek Fage Total brand yogurt.

They are ranging honey, blueberry and strawberry – 0% variety..

My emails to Aldi PR went unanswered so I am unable to provide any other details in regard to the future of this product.

Let us hope this is an ongoing product line and they will expand to supplying full fat version in the future.

Move quickly before it sells out.

UPDATE 6 August 2013.
Alas this did not last long.  From what I can ascertain, Aldi have not plans to import this product again.  

Importer Kebia Importex advised me they have no plans to bring it back either due to a short shelf life and the cost to fly it in from Greece.

Are

 

About Soul Kitchen Blog

Welcome to Soul Kitchen Blog. Sure food ultimately is fuel for the body but made with love is so much more and truly nourishes the soul. As cliche as it sounds, life really is too short to eat bad food and drink bad wine. I have a passion for cooking and a love of good food. I am committed to my quest of searching for fabulous recipes that just so happen to be gluten free. In recent years I discovered that I have intolerance to gluten and whilst its changed my eating habits somewhat, I refuse to allow it to limit my choices to eat well or make those that I cook for feel that they are missing out on anything. My mandate is simple... Feed the body and nourish the soul. I look forward to sharing my journey with you ....
This entry was posted in Greek and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fage Total brand Greek yogurt now available in Aldi

  1. Nicole says:

    Great yoghurt! Tried them all, but now I can’t seem to find them. Please don’t tell me that they were a once off ;-( ;-(

  2. Kelly says:

    I have just recently moved to melbourne Australia and miss fage total 0% honey flavour from home . Do u know where sells this ??

    • Hi Kelly – sorry to break the news to you – no one sells it anymore. Apparently (from what my local Greek deli told me), Aldi have exclusive rights to the product but they aren’t bringing it in as it didn’t sell well when they had it. The wholesaler, Kebia Importex – just keep telling me they don’t know if they will get it again, they said they are trying to work it out. So disappointing.

Leave a Reply

