Fromage Blanc Souffle

I know I have told you lately how much David Lebovitz is my new food hero.  Here’s a recipe to prove it from his book ‘My sweet life in Paris’.  This recipe is brilliant.

I’ve made this for breakfast AND for dessert !  You might not think this sounds much like breakfast food, but there is eggs in it 🙂 …and I figure it is probably healthier than pancakes or French toast smothered in maple syrup  !

You can download a free PDF of David’s recipe from Amazon, which includes his commentary and instructions.  Click here

This was divine served with mixed berries.

I tried to keep some to eat at room temperature like David has suggested in his commentary, where it becomes cheesecake like – but to be honest, it was impossible and we hoovered it ALL down while still warm.

Here’s a few of my pictures.

Fromage Blanc Souffle – ready to bake

Fromage Blanc Souffle – served with berries

About Soul Kitchen Blog

Welcome to Soul Kitchen Blog. Sure food ultimately is fuel for the body but made with love is so much more and truly nourishes the soul. As cliche as it sounds, life really is too short to eat bad food and drink bad wine. I have a passion for cooking and a love of good food. I am committed to my quest of searching for fabulous recipes that just so happen to be gluten free. In recent years I discovered that I have intolerance to gluten and whilst its changed my eating habits somewhat, I refuse to allow it to limit my choices to eat well or make those that I cook for feel that they are missing out on anything. My mandate is simple... Feed the body and nourish the soul. I look forward to sharing my journey with you ....
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Cakes & Sweet Things, Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fromage Blanc Souffle

  1. Recipe Chefs says:

    Excellent post thanks for sharing. Food is something I can enjoy all around. If I’m not eating it. I’m reading and looking at pictures about it.

    Rise n Shine Eggs – Breakfast Recipe

Leave a Reply

