Barefoot Contessa’s Mustard Roasted Fish

This recipe is so delicious I’m blogging about it immediately!  So easy to make, you will be amazed something so simple could turn out so impressive.

It is interesting how recipes come about.  This one came to me whilst sitting in the Doctor’s surgery waiting room.  Amongst the seriously old trashy magazines, was a copy of an American House & Garden type of home magazine and amongst the pages was this recipe from the woman known as the Barefoot Contessa.

The recipe jumped out as something that while incredibly simple, sounded great, so I took a couple of quick snaps of the page on my iPhone as I didn’t have time to write it down.

In my haste the photos were rather blurry, but thankfully due to wonders of the internet I was able to easily locate the recipe online.

I changed nothing, other than the fact I used Deep Sea Perch.  I served it simply with steamed broccoli and baked potatoes.

Here’s the recipe and below are my pics – ready to bake and the final dish.

About Soul Kitchen Blog

Welcome to Soul Kitchen Blog. Sure food ultimately is fuel for the body but made with love is so much more and truly nourishes the soul. As cliche as it sounds, life really is too short to eat bad food and drink bad wine. I have a passion for cooking and a love of good food. I am committed to my quest of searching for fabulous recipes that just so happen to be gluten free. In recent years I discovered that I have intolerance to gluten and whilst its changed my eating habits somewhat, I refuse to allow it to limit my choices to eat well or make those that I cook for feel that they are missing out on anything. My mandate is simple... Feed the body and nourish the soul. I look forward to sharing my journey with you ....
This entry was posted in Recipes, Seafood and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Barefoot Contessa’s Mustard Roasted Fish

  1. Ange says:

    yum, this sounds really delicious … do you think you could use sour cream if I can’t get creme fraiche ?

    • oh yes, sour cream would definitely work well.

      • Ange says:

        Wow – how could something so easy to prepare taste that good ?

        Barefoot or otherwise, that recipe is inspired … and it will be making a comeback in my kitchen.

        Another great find Soul Kitchen … love the site; waiting patiently for your TV show now !

      • I know, its really a winner isn’t it. The perfect meal for a dinner party ! Thanks for your support and appreciate your occasional comments. Its nice to know there is someone out there making my recipes and reading my blogs ! Cheers,

Leave a Reply

