My Daily Bean – Recipease, London

In London for a few days. We were staying in Notting Hill, where it turns out the Jamie Oliver juggernaut continues -with a new venture that has opened near Notting Hill Gate tube station.

Part cafe/cooking school there also a retail section offering pre-made meals, takeaway and larder.

Recipease brings Jamie’s philosophies about cooking to life. There are cooking classes for kids and adults.

There is delicious pre-made meals you can take away and cook at home. There is tip notch breads and condiments made on site and a whole host of Jamie branded products.

The coffee was excellent 🙂 We shared a non gluten-free bacon and egg roll – which was ok, but nothing outstanding. Maybe we chose wrong. The next visit we had spicy Guacamole on toast (which was delish) along with creamy mushrooms on toast, which was lovely. Both of these serves were huge and offered good value.

Unfortunately gluten-free options were very limited – ie nothing.

The atmosphere though was great, and we enjoyed our experience. I wouldn’t suggest you traipse across the city just to come here but if you are fan of Jamie Oliver (and frankly who isn’t) and desperate for a great coffee then I recommend.

Coffee – 5 out of 5
Atmosphere – 5:5
Gluten free – nope
Wifi – yes
Newspapers – no there’s cookbooks!

Jamie Oliver’s Recipease
Notting Hill Gate (just near the tube)
http://www.jamieoliver.com/recipease/

20131107-111522.jpg

20131107-111343.jpg

20131107-111327.jpg

20131107-111531.jpg

20131107-111427.jpg

20131107-111512.jpg

20131107-111415.jpg

20131107-111317.jpg

20131108-105358.jpg

About Soul Kitchen Blog

Welcome to Soul Kitchen Blog. Sure food ultimately is fuel for the body but made with love is so much more and truly nourishes the soul. As cliche as it sounds, life really is too short to eat bad food and drink bad wine. I have a passion for cooking and a love of good food. I am committed to my quest of searching for fabulous recipes that just so happen to be gluten free. In recent years I discovered that I have intolerance to gluten and whilst its changed my eating habits somewhat, I refuse to allow it to limit my choices to eat well or make those that I cook for feel that they are missing out on anything. My mandate is simple... Feed the body and nourish the soul. I look forward to sharing my journey with you ....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment