Greg Malouf’s Salmon Tarator

We love this dish in our household. Its tried and tested many times and been served up for countless dinner parties.  There is also an upside that it is very healthy and brimming with goodness in every mouthful.

The recipe comes from the brilliant chef, Greg Malouf from an episode of Food Safari.  Greg’s version is for a whole snapper, however I make this using salmon fillets.

For the freshest fillets, I usually buy skinless sashimi-grade salmon.  I then bake the fillets smeared with a little drizzle of olive oil in 120C oven for 25mins. Which results in perfectly cooked fillets everytime.

If you buy salmon with the skin on, it is best to pan fry the fillets so that you have really crispy skin.  Just be careful not to overcook them.

Recipe is here.

I halve the quantities so that it serves 4.

About Soul Kitchen Blog

Welcome to Soul Kitchen Blog. Sure food ultimately is fuel for the body but made with love is so much more and truly nourishes the soul. As cliche as it sounds, life really is too short to eat bad food and drink bad wine. I have a passion for cooking and a love of good food. I am commtted to my quest of searching for fabulous recipes that just so happen to be gluten free. In recent years I discovered that I have intolerance to gluten and whilst its changed my eating habits somewhat, I refuse to allow it to limit my choices to eat well or make those that I cook for feel that they are missing out on anything. My mandate is simple... Feed the body and nourish the soul. I look forward to sharing my journey with you ........
This entry was posted in Recipes, Seafood and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

